Hello from Northumberland

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
A

Alan Maughan

Looks like a friendly forum you have here guys, glad to be on board. :)

Im a very keen clay shooting novice who has been lured into the world of shotguns (after much intitial resistence) by his mates. I work in the sporting field and lots of people I know shoot so decided I had enough spare time now to dedicate to learning about it myself. Ive tried a good few guns and have settled for a Zoli Kronos 32" trap gun which was re-choked 5/8 & 3/4 by its previos owner, seems like a bit of an inbetween set-up for a novice on mainly ESP but I will see how it goes in the next month or two before deciding what to do in the choke area. I fitted a Gracoil myself last week and I plan to use 21g as often as possible as I havent handled the recoil well in the past, I accept this could be badly fitting guns but what the hell, belt and braces approach cant harm!

I have an engineering background and Im a tinkerer so Im currently looking at doing an adjustable comb conversion. Maybe rightly or wrongly at this early stage in my shooting career I feel quite strongly about correct gun fit and hopefully my gun mount will continue to improve so I can look at getting everything set up properly soon. My shooting is improving every week and I shot my best last Sunday so raring to go again this weekend.

Please forgive the fact that I will have more questions than answers at the moment.

Cheers

Alan

Last edited:
Welcome aboard Alan - enjoy ShootClay - any questions, please let me know.

Questions all welcome as well - we have a good selection of knowledgeable people here.

Welcome and good luck with the gun. If you look on here you will see we had a 21gram comp at wylye and the hull cartridge peforms very well,Mark

Looks like a friendly forum you have here guys, glad to be on board. :)