Two questions need help with

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reece Page

1. gun cabinets I see on a few posts on here that people struggle to fit there guns in the case up right and have to put it on the angle. was wondering was size length I would to keep them up right (full ) 

2.Im new to shooting and now starting to look at buying my first gun. i was wondering were the best gun shops are to try them out?

Thanks

Reece

I can fit two beretta hard cases in my cabinet which i think is easier than keep dismantling them every time. Not sure of dimensions but can measure if it helps.

Question two depends were you are located.

Last edited by a moderator:
Get a Rifle cabinet, possibly with internal lock box.  That should allow you to store most shotguns you might care to buy.

If you think about it, a shotgun's length is its stock and action length (about 18 inches) plus the barrel length.  So a 30 inch barrelled gun, plus extended chokes, is going to be about 48-50 inches.

So if you go for a cabinet with internal height of 12-1300mm that should be fine.  Rifle cabinets have this extra height and usually depth as well, to allow for scopes.

http://www.jsramsbottom.com/products/gunsafes-scoped-rifle-safes-(extra-deep)/gs-rd5-brattonsound--sentinel-rd5---45-rifle-exta-deep-gunsafe.html

Cant help with gunshops near you, but the Internet probably can.

What sort of gun are you looking for and what budget?

Cant help with gunshops near you, but the Internet probably can.

What sort of gun are you looking for and what budget?
Thanks for the advice.

My uncle said try get a beretta but i was going to ask the shop what fits me as im 6.2

so the beretta i have been looking at is the 692 32" 

my budget will be £3000 been saving a while :)

With the shops I dont mind travelling like 100 miles plus if the have a range of guns

based in Suffolk