Hello from Surrey

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gnasher

Been following shootclays on twitter for a few weeks then saw the logo on a skeet vest when sharing transport at the last day of the Classic yesterday. I overheard a conversation that said there was a forum too so I thought I'd join up and see what goes on.

I've been shooting for 10 years, occasionally well, mainly at Southdown, Bisley, Wylye, Caterham and Horne.

I love to do the big competitions but usually manage to sabotage a promising score.

I'm B class at present but might manage to get back into A one day.

I introduced my husband and his son to shooting. They both love it but are less competitive than me so I usually go to the majors on my own. Which doesn't bother me because shooters are such a friendly bunch of people that I'm always making new friends.

I'm interested in the psychology of shooting - because that's where it seems to all go wrong for me!

Any advice on how to disable the voice in my head that tells me it's about time I missed a few would be gratefully received!

Gnasher

Hey Gnasher - welcome aboard - that would have been me yesterday... any questions, please let me know.

Was it you with the Ipod?

Last edited by a moderator:
Hey Gnasher - welcome aboard - that would have been me yesterday... any questions, please let me know.

Was it you with the Ipod?