Hello from Berlin!

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Uwe

I just want to introduce myself shortly,I am 51 years old,male and my brother and me run a company in 

Berlin who deals with repairing machine tools.I started clay shooting last spring with killing one clay out of 50. :cry:

Rome wasn`t built in one day I said to myself.After taking some lessons I got better but I am still a beginner.

For christmas I bought myself a Beretta white onyx sporting which I could not try out yet because of extremly 

bad weather here in Berlin.

One question bothers me now,what chokes should I use as a beginner for the first and the second shot?

Thank you very much for your reply in advance.

Regards from Berlin

Uwe :)

post-1388-0-42632000-1358099351.jpg

Attachments

• P1000821.JPG
    P1000821.JPG
    189 KB · Views: 0
If you are a beginner and shooting fairly close targets, start with the most open ones. Perhaps cylinder and skeet? Or skeet and 1/4? Don't worry too much though. They make very little difference at this stage.

Last edited by a moderator:
Thank you very much for this quick reply.The targets we shoot at are in a distance of about 90 feet ,25m.

That is the distance where I should kill the bird my instructor said.

That will be fine. Experiment if you like, but you will mainly find that the look of the break will change. You may get a bit more recoil with tighter chokes too.

Tighter chokes after 6 months maybe..

Enjoy..

Welcome alone Uwe - enjoy ShootClay.

It would be good to hear about the licensing process you need to follow in Germany to get shooting?

Hi Uwe and welcome - enjoy the site :)

would be interesting to hear about the clay shooting you have in Germany