Berettaworld 2014

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Julian Croft

I have just got back from Berettaworld to watch some friends shoot, I am shooting this tommorrow and all I can say is I am not holding out many hopes for even a half decent score, out of 15 traps 10 were hard and 5 were just ridiculously hard, the guys I were watching were A class and coming off some traps with nothing or maybe a 1..!

I hope someone comes along and fill us in with what was on each trap as I am still a newbie..!

Here's looking forward to a huge challenge tommorrow.!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

There was quiet a long way off, a few a long way up going across, there was fast ones in tight spaces and a lot edge on, one that I can remember was a green clay edge on coming in through the trees, hard to spot.

The lads I was with are late 80s/100 in normal sporting at Southdown and getting between 60 to early 80s out of 120 here..!

Southdown, high gun 112, well major respect for that..!

Last edited by a moderator:
Picked the beretta up for the first time in 9/10 months today just to shoot this.

I didn't think there was anything to daunting out there at all, as usual it was the knob behind the gun.To me a lot of the tagets just needed good gun speed.

To many got away because i didnt read them right,and going in with a plan only to change it just before shooting,shooting sim pairs the wrong way.

Finished on 86/120 which i'm happy with as i say haven't shot with the beretta for ages and dropped back to 30" barrels from 32".

I thought that it was a tad easier than last years.

I think someone may put in a 116. Our standards are very high nowadays, sadly many of the better shots are tied by sponsorship to shoot melted down Messerschmidt bits.