Hello from not so sunny Sussex.

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bebo

Hi all, I'm a novice clay shooter (first time I ever held a shot gun was six months ago) and have only started shooting regularly a couple of months ago.  Really enjoying it even though I miss more than I hit.

Hi Bebo, only a month or so in front of you. Seriously hooked with this great sport. There are loads of knowledgeable shooters on the forum so if you can't find what you want just ask  :sclerosis:

Key to this sport (and the Forum) is simply ENJOY! :D

I've been shooting for two years and still miss more than I hit, but I'm still a lot better than when I started and continue to improve slowly - I think if you start younger then you improve quicker (faster reactions, better eyesight and better memory)

Tim

I've been shooting for two years and still miss more than I hit, but I'm still a lot better than when I started and continue to improve slowly - I think if you start younger then you improve quicker (faster reactions, better eyesight and better memory)

Tim
Tim, to progress (assuming there is no particular issue such a physical one) there are two basic things needed. First, shoot often enough to build the knowledge. Once a month is nowhere near enough. Secondly, make sure you shoot where you can either get good tips or at least watch some good shots so you have some decent examples to follow.

Obviously coaching with good instructors is the best option, but fair inexpensive progress should come with the above..