help ...

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

will j

Hi everyone ... i am new to this sport , at the moment i have bought a cheap gamba fixed chokes 1/4 1/4 , but now i am looking for something better , but i have a fixed budget of upto £1000,,, i was looking at a new webely scott 912 sporter , the black one ....open to any advise given thanks Will

Welcome Will :) Secondhand Miroku MK38 will suit your budget quite nicely and is bullet proof :D would say go with Miroku, Browning or Beretta any one of which you will pick up a decent secondhand example for that money :)

Hi Will,

14 14 is absolutely fine for starting out, if it fits you and you can shoot with it then stick with it and save up a bit at £1200-1500 will open up an array of options.

Out of interest what type of shooting are you planning to do and what experience do you have? Why do you feel the need to upgrade so soon? I know of County Champions that shoot with very basic sub £150 guns.

Personally I wouldn't choose a Webley Scott, you want to be looking at a Browning, Beretta, Miroku in 30" with multi chokes second hand, they will return what you paid for them whereas the Webley will most likely loose £2-300 the second you fire it and keep heading south. £1200-£1500 will get you into new grade 1 territory of most of those and be a far better investment.

Welcome to the forum!

Cheers,

Jon.

Miroku, Browning or Beretta all the way matey :D but if you're shooting ok with the gamba don't feel that you have to change!

Welcome Will........as above - if you're shooting OK with the the Gamba, stay with it and have fun! :)

Welcome aboard Will - enjoy ShootClay - any questions, please let me know...

Steer away from the Webley mate, they are bad news. A second hand MK38/3800 or an old 682 will last a lifetime and hold its value if you clean it every few months!