Bobbin mill

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ips

Has anyone shot at Bobbin mill near Lancaster ?

They now do DTL practice apparently so might be handy for the odd sun shoot when there is nothing on :)

Yes and dtl now apparently. I have never been but might be an option occasionally

Same probkem as you may have soon les. Many miles to cover to shoot reg targets and its becoming a drag. I have been predicting for a few years now that soon we will all be shooting glorified straw balers due to the demise of reg grounds in some areas.

Last edited by a moderator:
Cheers

A friend of mine who lives close to it is going to give it a reccy.

Same probkem as you may have soon les. Many miles to cover to shoot reg targets and its becoming a drag. I have been predicting for a few years now that soon we will all be shooting glorified straw balers due to the demise of reg grounds in some areas.
You could well be right mate! I have to say that many years ago, when I lived up country, I sometimes used to go to a very small club in Hertfordshire, it was called "Cupid Green Skeet and ABT Club".  It was very small,very friendly and very cheap! They didn't do registered shoots, it was all done just for fun, no real club house, just a big shed with a kettle and a few seats in it, the targets were absolutely spot on though! It had an atmosphere that I never found anywhere else, everyone seemed to know everyone and it was as much a social occasion as an afternoons shooting! Don't know if it's still there though.

Last edited by a moderator:
Les